Grace Kelly – where did you get your coat? #Fashion

'Dharling, I just love your winter coat!'
‘Dharling, I just love your winter coat!’

It’s a strange one…talking about winter coats in August (please forgive me and pour yourself a pina colada). But believe me, fashionistas are already on to the great winter coat hunt and for those in the know, now is the time to invest.

I’m very pleased that my favourite ever winter coat should last another season (this will be its sixth winter!). It made me feel rather Grace Kelly-ish when I first tried it on and I love that it can layer over chunky knits and goes with anything. Though I do spend a lot of time holding the lower bits together when it’s really cold and windy…because that’s what we have to contend with in Brighton…a bit of coastal blow.

THE winter coat...
THE winter coat…

But if my trusty chic grey French Connection classic wasn’t a contender, then I wonder if I could do the nursery run / business meetings / run to the shops / drinks with friends in this cute little pink Valentino number? Oh and I’m still on the search for a vintage-style faux-fur coat that won’t make me look like a yeti…Grace Kelly is once again the go-to style inspiration for this one.

It's Valentino sweetie (but you bet the high street has a good copy!) *From My-wardrobe.com
It’s Valentino sweetie (but you bet the high street has a good copy!) *From My-wardrobe.com
Grace Kelly...the classic screen beauty
Grace Kelly…the classic screen beauty and most excellent wearer of fabulous coats

Leave a Reply

