Papillon – My favourite decor boutique

The fabulous Papillon in Brighton
The fabulous Papillon in Brighton

I found myself in Papillon on Saturday. I often find myself there…the big one on Union Street, and Petit Papillon on Ship Street. It’s the sort of place I like to visit regularly because it’s just utterly gorgeous. The aroma from the vast array of candles and other fragrances, the chic home knick-knacks, cushions, prints and the utterly gorgeous Sia faux flower bar. I love this boutique and I’d like pretty much everything in it.

On Saturday I realised that my thoughts had suddenly turned to Christmas (it was that little nip in the air!)…what to give other people and what I’ll be putting on my list to Father Christmas. Papillon has been a winner in the Ville de Brighton Christmas shopping experience every year since the original shop opened in 2009. I think I’ll start dropping hints now. But from my latest visit I’m very enamoured with my small snowball silk flowers to join my spring purchase of pink peonies. Flowers all year round are a must for me and this is the place for the chicest faux flowers in Brighton.

‘Dear Father Christmas…please don’t forget to visit Papillon…thank you x’

I quite fancy a bloody mary on that sofa...but a dog would be allowed
I quite fancy a bloody mary on that sofa…but a dog would be allowed
The Sia faux flower bar...I would love them all!
The Sia faux flower bar…I would love them all!

Where: Papillon,Β 8 Union Street, Brighton BN1 1HA

Leave a Reply

