London Fashion Week – It’s not just about fashion…

Backstage at London Fashion Week...TOP SECRET
Backstage at London Fashion Week…TOP SECRET

…well, it is…but it’s the fantastic opportunity for people watching that makes attending London Fashion Week so utterly brilliant (SS14 13-17 September). The best spots are when people are queuing for a show and of course, backstage (where stress levels are usually quite high and you watch the drama unfold). The ‘peacocks’ are out on show wanting to see and be seen (you know what I mean!). If you appreciate this sort of thing, it’s a wonderful experience. London Fashion Week is a true celebration of creativity. I’ve wanted to actually clap some of the ‘peacocks’ I’ve seen. Such effort into their appearance and such enjoyment in creating a ‘look’ that has the wow-factor.

My last time involved with London Fashion Week was September 2010…by September 2011 I was nursing a 3 month old baby. Oh how times change. That was also the first time there was a dedicated section in the show tent for fashion bloggers. So yes, I think times really have changed. I’ll be following some of the fashion bloggers to get my fashionista fix from tomorrow…my favourites being ‘What I Heart Today’ and ‘She Wears Fashion’…and might even wear an über glam outfit just for the hell of it and be a ‘peacock’ for the day myself…

P.S. London Fashion Week Fact…they have to repaint the runway white every night so it’s gleaming and ready for the next day’s heel onslaught…

London Fashion Week at Somerset House - September 2010
London Fashion Week at Somerset House – September 2010

One thought on “London Fashion Week – It’s not just about fashion…

Leave a Reply

