Vintage toys…Fisher Price collectables

My well loved vintage Fisher Price Little People
My well loved vintage Fisher Price Little People

There is nothing lovelier than real vintage toys with a story…and nothing better than the story being your own. My parents have just returned to me my Fisher Price A-frame (1974…older than me!) and Tree House…and they have sparked off long forgotten memories of contentedly lying on the floor playing ‘house’ with my little people. They are just as cute now as they were then (just look at those charming little collars on the triplets – gorgeous!).

I’ve seen there’s a big demand for vintage Fisher Price online with retro hunters paying big bucks for the sets or even just for a little person or bunk bed! I also doubt they are buying just for their kids and unlike me are not resisting a strong urge to line the little people up on a shelf for some retro home style. It’s made me think…which of Little G’s toys are real keepers? Which ones will I be tucking in the attic for when the time comes and she wants them back?

The 1975 Kenner Tree Tots Family Tree House…discontinued in 1980 (even our electrician remembered having one!)
The 1975 Kenner Tree Tots Family Tree House…discontinued in 1980 (even our electrician remembers having one!)
Fisher Price A-Frame Little People Play Chalet (I wanted a house like this when I grew up!)
Fisher Price A-Frame Little People Play Chalet (I wanted a house like this when I grew up!)

4 thoughts on “Vintage toys…Fisher Price collectables

    1. What a shame! I’ve also got my Sylvanian family house and little rabbit family to break out at a later stage…plus my Barbies! Who are totally retro…they look like they’ve spent too much time on the sun bed drinking G&Ts! 😉 x

  1. Fantastic! Remember all the fun I had with my tree house! Also remembering the Christmas my mummy threw out the Christmas tree and I cried because I thought she was throwing out my daddy’s tree house….xxx

Leave a Reply

