Mummy, you’re wearing an ice-cream! Wow!

Ville de Brighton

I received a few exciting deliveries last week (oh hello birthday!) but one that really put a smile on my face was a gift of an ‘ice-cream’ necklace from a Brighton designer and illustrator Claire Montgomery of Cat-A-Cake Creations. I love jewellery. I used to spend a lot of time mooching round the Laines and appreciating the jewels, much like people visiting art galleries. I have my classics but I love a bit more bling and fun for days when I’m in the mood. This certainly ticks that box!

Claire is a designer and one of her specialities is laser cut jewellery. If any of my very hip female relatives are reading this (yes, you!), you might have already been lucky enough to have received something by Claire for birthdays or Christmas. I’ve been a fan for a while.

The ice-cream comes in a variety of styles, but I just love the fun pop of glossy mirrored pink. I know Little G has her eyes on it as she’s very appraising and she just loved the idea I was wearing an ice-cream! On my first wear, she immediately noticed it ‘Mummy, you’re wearing an ice-cream! Wow’…yes, my darling, I am…and it’s all mine, mine, a gift for me! Don’t you just love how it ‘pops’ off my Breton top above? Now who else fancies a gelato?

The gorgeous 'Cat-a-Cake Creations' ice-cream necklace
The gorgeous ‘Cat-a-Cake Creations’ ice-cream necklace

You can find Claire’s shop on Etsy and during the Brighton Festival find her at the Cake House as part of the artist open houses. If you want to track her down before that, Claire is also the founder of the Fairy Tale Fair ‘a whimsical craft and vintage fair’ which takes place on 12th April, Brighton. Pure loveliness and great gift ideas…just don’t forget to treat yourself…

Little G enjoying her own FAB ice-lolly…mainly eating it and not wearing it
Little G enjoying her own FAB ice-lolly…mainly eating it and not wearing it thankfully

* I was sent the ‘ice-cream’ necklace as a gift, but all thoughts are my own! 

2 thoughts on “Mummy, you’re wearing an ice-cream! Wow!

Leave a Reply

