The Brighton Wheel

Brighton Wheel

When news arrived that the Brighton Wheel (already an iconic part of the Kemptown seafront) was going to be dismantled in Spring 2016, I couldn’t believe that I hadn’t yet gone on it. Time flies when you are having fun right? Especially when having a baby / toddler / preschooler (that’s just the one child over the four years btw!). So with just a few weeks before Little G starts school, I felt like now was the perfect time (and makes the most of my precious day a week with her).

Today was the day. The weather was perfect. Blue sky, a smattering of fluffy clouds and Grandparents came too! It was busy, meaning each capsule on the wheel was pretty much full, which was lovely to see on a Monday (although I realise August is a bit of a Monday exception). We didn’t have to wait long for the best views I’ve ever experienced of the Brighton (in all of its sunny day glory). We had four loops of the wheel and spotted something new each time. In fact, I was so excited, that I really want to go again. And the good news? I might have waited over four years, but at least I now have someone fun to enjoy it with (and thanks Gaga and Papi for being great sports…it was even more special with you).

Brighton Wheel

Brighton Wheel

 

Leave a Reply

